## ANNUAL ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

Hirsch Metropolitan High School Local School Council 7740 S Ingleside Ave, Chicago IL 60619 Annual Organizational Meeting for 2020-21 School Year To be conducted Virtually using Google Meet and/or Phone: Monday, January 25<sup>th</sup> 2021 at 4:15PM

http://meet.google.com/zik-gzrb-qtv OR	Special Meeting called by the following LSC members:	
Join by phone (US) +1 740-720-3920 PIN: 150 712 262#	Davis, B. Diggs, C. Holloway, R. Johnson, N.	Narain, D. Owens, M. Taylor, S.

Call Meeting to Order
 Roll Call / Establish Quorum
 Selection of Temporary Chairperson

 (May be any member)

 Principal Narain

 Principal Narain

Note: At this point, the Temporary Chairperson presides at meeting until selection of the permanent Chairperson

4.	Selection of Temporary Secretary	Temporary Chairperson
5.	Approval of Agenda	Temporary Chairperson
6.	Presentation of new parent candidate(s) for LSC	Temporary Chairperson
	Membership	
7.	Vote to elect new parent candidate(s) to the LSC	Temporary Chairperson
8.	Nominations and Selection of Chairperson	Temporary Chairperson

Note: At this point, the newly-elected Chairperson presides at meeting and assumes his/her new duties.

9. Nominations and Selection of the Secretary Newly Elected Chairperson

Note: At this point, the newly-elected Secretary assumes responsibility for taking the minutes of the meeting.

10.	Nominations and Selection of the Vice-Chair [Optional]	Newly Elected Chairperson
11.	Nominations and Selection of FOIA/OMA Officer(s) (Only if Office is Vacant)	Newly Elected Chairperson
12.	Set Regular Meetings Schedule for School Year	Newly Elected Chairperson
13.	Adopt / Re-adopt Bylaws or Establish	Newly Elected Chairperson
	Bylaws Committee [Optional]	
14.	Adopt / Re-adopt Rules of Order for LSC Meetings	Newly Elected Chairperson
	[Optional]	
15.	Announce Date of First Regular Meeting	Newly Elected Chairperson
16.	New Business: Discussion of 2021 Request for Proposal Process	
17.	Public Participation	
18.	Adjournment	Newly Elected Chairperson